I am starting to feel like things in my life are maybe coming together a little bit.  No, we still don’t have answers about Hubby’s schooling next year.  This is the week we should know.  No, we still haven’t had any prospects on someone buying our house.  No, I still haven’t had any interviews for a job next year (though I did hear from one principal that he would be looking at the paperwork early next week).  Am I disappointed about these things? Yes.  Am I worried about these things?  Strangely, not really.

That is definitely not my personality.  I am a planner, I am a worrier, and I am a realist.  (I think pessimist is too strong. I don’t think everything will turn out bad, but I don’t always think everything will turn out good either!)  So why this somewhat new optimistic perspective?  Honestly, I think it is because my time in the Word has been so much better lately.  For the last month or so, I have been making my way through a Beth Moore study with a few other ladies from various churches.  It is exactly what I needed.  If you have never done a Beth Moore study, I highly recommend the one I am currently doing – Daniel.  Anyhoo – I also picked up One Month to Live from the library.  The subtitle is “Thirty Days to a No-Regrets Life.”  That is what I want.  I am only on Day Two.  We shall see.

News on the baby boy?  The physical therapist is scheduled to come at the end of the month to assess.  Today I actually saw him roll from back to front – in pursuit of a toy I gently took away from him just to see if he would roll.  He is sitting up really well by himself these days – hardly tipping over at all anymore.  He is napping right now.  He had a night where he slept until 5:30 I think last week.  That hasn’t happened again.  He had been making it till about 4 for a few nights, but lately he is back up at 2ish again and then 4:30.  😦  Oh well.  Someday I will get a full night of sleep again.

