Ultimate Blog Party 2010

I read about this awhile ago, and honestly, I forgot about it until today.Ā  I hope it is not too late to join the party.

Who am I?

A current stay at home mom for an adorable ten-month old boy who grace us with his presence TEN WEEKS EARLY last summer!Ā  I call him Buddy on this site for privacy reasons, but he actually has a pretty awesome, original name, if I do say so myself. Wish I could tell you what it is. šŸ™‚

halfway through our NICU journey

A wife to a hard-working husband who is in the behavioral health field.Ā  We met online in 2004, got engaged that fall, and eloped in January of 2005. And we had only spent a couple of weeks together in person. The rest of our dating was VERY long distance. This is our first year of marriage where neither of us have been furthering our education. Of course, having a baby is a new kind of education.

my two favorite guys

A former fourth grade teacher who most likely will be going back to work next year, if I can find a teaching job in this economy.

A not-so-great housekeeper, a don’t-mind-a-little-dog-fur-on-the couch, a-like-to-cook-and-bake-but-it-doesn’t-always-turn-out, a-read-seven-books-at-the-same-time, a-should-be-writing-the-next-great-American-novel-instead-of-facebooking type of gal.

Welcome to my blog if you are new today!

Prizes I would like to win:

  • INTL2
  • US49 – I love coffee!
  • US71 – to make a bear for Buddy
  • US84 – to spend on pictures
  • US18, US32, US 36, uS40, or anything else is good, too!

Have a great day!

