“Cast all your cares on Him because He cares for you.”

We were able to borrow the Andy Stanley iMarriage dvd since we missed half the series due to weather, travel, and prior commitments.  I wish I would have heard this series a few years ago; it probably would have saved me a lot of stress and tears and frustration with myself, my faith, and my marriage.  I have so many thoughts bouncing around in my head from what we watched tonight, but that verse is what I needed to hear.  Andy broke it down more or less like this:

Cast – throw, unload, dump

all – A – L – L – everything, big, small, silly, embarrassing, etc.

your cares – anxiety, worry, stress, fears, desires

on Him – Jesus

because He cares for you – you are of great concern to Him; He cares deeply about you and what is on your heart

