7 month picture
  • Buddy has been going to bed for the last few days between 8-9, waking up once to eat, and then getting up between 7:30-8:00  He has been sleeping in his own room in his crib.  This was a hard thing for me to do, but we felt like it might be time, and that he would probably be more comfortable on that mattress than in the Pack’n’Play.
  • This week Buddy has also been napping for me TWICE a day – around 9:30ish for an hour and then around 1 or 2 for an hour or two.
  • The only catch is he has to eat to fall asleep, and at nap time I have to lay (lie?) down next to him on our bed.  But I am happy that he is at least seeming to be on a routine.  We will transition him to more independence once his internal clock is set.

It is cold and snowy in our town.  Yuck!  I know many people like this, but give me Arizona heat any day!

Snowy day on Sunday, January 3.

