Well, we currently don’t know. The Air Force Officer door has closed, so in a way, we are back to the drawing board. This weekend M and I had several conversations, including pro and con lists for our 13 options. It seems we are now down to six or seven options, and waiting to see which doors close and open. As hard as it is to have a door closed, at least it eliminates something from the list. It is the possibilities and the unknowns that I do not enjoy. I just want to know what we are supposed to do for the next three to ten years and a general idea of how it will turn out. Not too much to ask, right?
Do we stay here or do we move? If we move, where , when, and how? Should we attempt to sell our house even if we are not sure about the moving details? Does Hubby stay in a similar career field or try something different? Do I go back to work full-time, part-time, or not at all? I just wish we had some clear direction, a voice saying, “Do ______ and live _______.” I know I once randomly moved across the country to a town where I knew no one, but even as adventurous as that was, I did have a job lined up when I did that. Agh! So that is what is going on with us these days. đŸ™‚ And even with all of these questions, this weekend I felt God give me a sense of peace that He is with us amidst all the wondering and pondering.
Buddy is great. He interacts more each day. He is sleeping pretty well at night, but he fights bedtime and naptime even when he clearly needs to sleep. He is getting excellent at controlling his head while on his belly, he loves batting and kicking the objects the dangle from his baby gym-thing, he is still practicing rolling over – he does it some days and not others – and he has started “talking” to us with a variety of coos and sounds, looks and expressions that seem like he really wants to communicate something with us. He wants our attention most of his waking hours.

