I would like to think of myself as a spontaneous person. I wavered on my college decision until just a few weeks before the start of the school year. After a phone interview, I committed to my first teaching job across the country having never even been to the town. I met my husband online, we got engaged just days after meeting in person (we had talked for a few months), and eloped a few months later, though we had spent approximately 3 weeks in person together.

Today, however, I finally had somewhat of a routine, and I LOVED it. Woke up, went to the hospital, said good-bye to my mom (again), came home and did some chores, lunch, hospital visit which included time to hold Buddy, home again, hospital again, home again, dinner (thanks B family!), a little down time, and then we will go back to the hospital, then sleep. I feel somewhat human on a routine. I hope it goes as well tomorrow.
Buddy had his nasal cannula removed last night or this morning, so he is breathing the same air as we breathe. We are now able to see some more of his face, and it’s pretty cute. He is still having issues with D-SATing (forgetting to breathe), but this is completely “normal” considering he is just 32 weeks gestationally. He is also 18.5 inches long, which means he has grown 2 inches in 2 weeks!

He is getting more active. We see his eyes more frequently when we visit. When I called in Sunday morning on the way to church, the nurse said she put him in a snuggli (not a Snuggie) because he was scooting around his bed and ended up with his face pressed against the portal that our hands go through! Apparently he wants out of there! At noon today I was once again able to hold my little guy, and he made such cute baby noises both while he was looking around the NICU and while he was falling asleep.

