On Sunday I woke up with a nasty cold. I searched to find out if I could take anything that wouldn’t harm Baby Mac. Tylenol products are approved. So we actually had Tylenol cold. I took one dose and had a little relief. The next day I had to go to work. My nose was so red, and you know you look terrible when everyone pretty much tells you (out of love) “You look terrible.” I attempted to take another dose of Tylenol cold Monday evening. It was eventually rejected, so I have not attempted any more medicine.
Luckily, we have had some ice and snow here in southwest Missouri, and I have had the past 2 days off of work to rest. Tomorrow I am off again as well. I know I will have to make these days up, but the extra rest and being away from germy fourth graders is such a relief. The cold is subsiding – just stuffy and fighting a nasty headache. The snow came at just the right time for me.
And I woke up this morning and realized next week is February! I have my appointment next week. I am anxious to go back. Hoping we can get a glimpse of how this baby is growing.
Sometime in mid-March we will be able to find out baby’s gender (around week 20). I am okay with being surprised, but Hubby really wants to know, so we will find out. Any guesses? So far most, but not all, are guessing boy.

